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Adwords Consulting

Google AdWords can be both exciting and terrifying.

If you get it right, AdWords could totally transform your business by driving high traffic, generating more leads and revenue, and boosting sales.

But if you get it wrong, you‘ll end up spending thousands of dollars and get absolutely nothing in return.

Let’s consider the following statistics:

However, the tantalizing world of advertisements isn’t as straightforward as it seems.

You see, neither the promises nor problems that come with Google AdWords can fully describe the dynamic mechanism of a marketing platform and how it works.

Additionally, you may not have the time or may not be able to give the required attention to understand the intricacies related to it.

Have no doubt though – it is possible to make money on AdWords, but you need to have the right guidance. 

So if you want to use your Google ads account to its full potential, you should definitely consider hiring an AdWords consultant.

Our team at Neil Patel Digital will help you through the process of hiring a suitable consultant for your business that can help you grow and prosper, along with getting other benefits.

4 Ways an Adwords Consultant Can Help Grow Your Business


That’s the number of small businesses that have already started using pay-per-click or PPC advertising to reach customers. 

So if you find your sales dwindling, you now know the reason why.

Incorporating Google AdWords into your marketing strategy is the only way you won’t fall behind. Instead, you can boost your brand awareness, get more leads, and increase sales – all at the same time!

However, without an AdWords consultant, the whole process can become time-consuming, costly, and of course, prone to errors.

Here are our top four reasons why you should take the plunge and get yourself a consultant.

Manage and Improve Quality Score

Google wants to connect searchers with organic content and advertisements that most closely align with what they’re looking for.

And let us tell you beforehand that things haven’t been easy. 

For years, Google had a problem with companies using and bidding on keywords that were unrelated to the actual keyboard they bid.

End results? Aggravated and confused users.

Precisely why the Quality Score system was created.

It’s a dynamic variable that looks at different aspects of your ad and campaign, with each keyword having its own score that affects your ad rank and cost per click. 

Hence, it becomes crucial to know whether or not a specific keyword or campaign can be profitable for your company.

Plus, if you have a higher Quality Score, you‘ll get a discounted price on each click. So a Quality Score of 10 provides a discount of 30% on every click – this gives you plenty of wiggle room for your advertising campaign.

A Google AdWords consultant can improve the Quality Score for any campaigns by doing the following:

  • Segmenting campaigns around smaller targeted ad groups to increase the relevance of ads.
  • Since ads that contain keywords of the search are more relevant than ads that don’t, a consultant optimizes AdWords ad copy to increase click-through rates of the ads.
  • Creating laser-targeted landing pages.
  • Decreasing website load times to provide better experiences to users.

Ultimately, improving your Quality Score can have a positive effect on your AdWords campaign’s profitability, allowing you to reach more customers and improve your ROI.

Staying Ahead in the Competition

If your competitors are already using PPC advertising, there is a higher possibility for you to fall behind.

But utilizing Google ads can level the playing field even if you have a limited advertising budget – just use the expertise of your ads specialist to get ahead.

A consultant can ensure you use the right ad tools and strategies without maximizing your budget. Plus, they think of intelligent tactics to make you closer to your end goals.

This will enable you to attract high-quality leads to your business without wasting money, while your competitors still dig through low-quality prospects.

Deliver Fast Results

Visitors who land on your website through Google ads are 50% more likely to purchase than organic visitors.

Hence, if you get your campaigns right – something that an experienced consultant can ascertain – you‘re assured faster and immediate results

In fact, you can have your campaigns up and running within days if you contact an experienced team who is well-versed in Google ads.

This is due to several factors.

Firstly, the consultant has access to expert Google ad tools, so you don’t have to waste money paying for these tools yourself. Moreover, they can develop a list of target keywords and provide key insights into your target audience and competitors.

All these efforts will help develop a stronger campaign for your company, ensuring better customer targeting.

The best part here is that unlike search engine optimization, AdWords work immediately. 

You won’t have to wait to see results. Instead, you can generate and start nurturing leads immediately.

Write Convincing Copy and Design Effective Landing Pages

Landing pages play a crucial role in the success of your campaign. 

While some consultants offer an in-house solution for landing page design, others might contract out to a designer or company to help them.

Either way, you need an excellent landing page since your campaign’s conversion rate and Quality Score are dependent on it.

Additionally, these specialists are well-versed in the art of copywriting, which helps convey your value and offer better to your audience. They can make the copy persuasive too by including the following key components:

  • An attention-grabbing headline
  • A compelling story
  • Social proof in the form of case studies, testimonials, and so on
  • Adding a personalized touch
  • Making customer-focused copy
  • Adding a call to action

How to Get Started With an Adwords Consultant

Hiring a consultant can be the first step to make your Google AdWords campaign a success, but you shouldn’t bring just anybody onboard – you need to do your homework.

Getting the Hiring Right

The first you should do is make sure your consultant is Google AdWords-certified

The individual should’ve passed exams, undergone quarterly training to refresh their skills and knowledge, and be familiar with the technical side of AdWords. 

Eventually, all this knowledge and expertise can help them realize profits from your website or blog.

It would be even better if they are a Google Ads partner

You see, Google Partners is a special certification from Google that shows a Google ad manager who has experience managing campaigns, along with a Google certification in at least one specialized area of Google ads.

Use this list of questions to find the right AdWords consultant:

  • How many years of experience do you have in PPC management?
  • What kinds of PPC campaigns have you managed? Who are your past clients?
  • Have you ever maintained internal lists of negative keywords?
  • Can you explain your campaign optimization process?
  • Do you offer search engine optimization services and paid search? Will you be willing to do social media advertising if I want to expand?

You can ask these questions whether you hire the freelancers on platforms, such as Reddit or Upwork, or opt for a team of seasoned consultants by filling out an inquiry form.

Holding Discovery Sessions for Efficient Goal-Setting

After choosing a consultant, you should hold frequent meetings to make sure everybody is on the same page and clear out any doubts about your business goals and budget.

Discovery sessions can be an excellent opportunity to communicate your expectations from the ad campaigns, whether it involves increasing brand awareness and reach, sales, leads, or website traffic. 

If you want to establish a loyal customer base and want your target audience to consider your company’s products and brands before your competitors, you’ll have to let the consultant know.

Review the Campaign Strategy

This stage is where your chosen consultant should shine. 

They should use their expertise and knowledge to chalk out a draft of the marketing campaign and help you develop SMART goals. 

These are goals that are Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-Based. In other words, goals that can help you grow your business in the longer run.

For instance, you may want to increase your sales of Product A by 25% before the end of the first quarter – the framework should reflect on how to achieve it.

Review the whole plan and suggest changes if needed. If you aren’t happy with anything, make sure you let the AdWords consultant know. 

Launch the Campaign

A learning curve is involved whenever you launch an ad campaign.

Setting unrealistic expectations will always leave you disappointed, so you need to have an open mind.

The first few weeks after your campaign goes live, your consultant will get an idea about the preferences of your target audience and the type of content that creates better engagement. They can then use these insights to come up with better strategies to boost Google ad’s appeal.

The main thing here is to get the ball rolling. After all, it’s the only way to get access to first-hand data to ensure future success.

Monitoring and Reporting

Most consultants will provide you monthly reports to keep you in the loop throughout the lifetime of your AdWords campaign.

Make sure the reports cover crucial data points as total ad spend, number of clicks, click-through rate, and number of conversions. You can also ask the consultant to calculate important KPIs like cost per acquisition, to determine the overall ROI.

Continued monitoring will help smoothen the whole process and allow you to make adjustments to improve campaign performance.

Measuring the ROI of Adwords Consulting Services

How do you measure and define success?

Along with having a vision for your campaigns, a consultant worth their salt should help you define the best metrics to gauge the success of every campaign. 

The best way to do so is to determine which key performance indicators (KPIs) are best to keep track of your campaigns and make sure that they are working as intended.

Accurate Conversion Tracking

Setting a conversion tracking should be given top priority.

Website clicks don’t always translate to sales. Hence, it’s crucial to track the click from the ad to the completion of the sale. 

This can be done through phone call leads, call tracking, or until the visitor sees the final “Thank You“ page.

Targeting the Right Search Terms

Another crucial aspect for measuring ROI for Google ads, you should ensure all your ads are targeting buying-intent keywords rather than research-intent keywords. 

In the end, ROI is determined by the overall sales resulting from ad clicks.

Distinguishing between keywords is the expert‘s job, so it’s better to leave that to your consultant. Moreover, the consultant should keep testing your keywords over time and measure the results to make smarter decisions about keyboard biddings.

Considering Bid Price

Your ROI will be positive when your sales revenue exceeds ad cost.

That’s the easy part.

However, understanding what bids to use for every keyword to generate the desired ROI is incredibly tricky.

To determine this, you need to first calculate earnings per click, which is the total amount of revenue you generate per click on your ads. This will always vary from keyword to keyword.

Let’s take an example to understand earnings per click better:

Suppose you generate $200 for conversion, and the conversion rate is 2%. In this case, your earnings per click will be $4, or in other words, you‘re generating $4 in revenue for every click. 

This also means if you bid and pay more than $4, you’ll end up making a loss, and your ROI will be negative.

The next step here is to measure the cost per click or CPC. Now that you know your earnings per click, you can calculate your bid price to generate your desired ROI.

Let’s continue with the above example.

If your desired ROI is 50% and your earnings per click are $4. then your target CPC will be $4 / (ROI + 1), which is $2.67.

Other KPIs

In addition to the above, you can consider the following KPIs for improving your campaigns:

  • Impressions
  • Impression rate
  • Click-through rates
  • Clicks
  • Quality Score

4 Point Checklist For Finding the Right AdWords Consultant

The following is a quick checklist to hire the best AdWords consultant for your brand who can successfully deliver results and understands the required know-how:

Expertise to Deliver What You Want

You’ve used the help of an AdWords consultant and have finally launched a campaign, but is it successful?

The only way that the campaign will be deemed successful if the outcome is aligned with your marketing goals. Whether it’s getting more leads, boosting sales, establishing a loyal buyer base – whatever you want.

Once you figure out your objectives, make sure that you clearly communicate it with the prospects.

The candidate should assure you they have the necessary expertise to get the job done. 

They should be able to create excellent landing pages, write attention-grabbing and persuasive copy, and employ expert tools for better performances and get insights about your target audience.

Team Makeup

Find out whether the consultancy is a one-man show or is really a proper agency.

It’s better to opt for a company that comprises several experienced and expert team members. This will give you access to lots of experience, lots of resources, and of course, more man power.

Ask yourself: Would you want your AdWords account to be neglected just because your lone consultant has come down with the flu?

Having a full-fledged team facilitates better strategic decisions and a higher profitability possibility as well.

Now, we aren’t saying you won’t find solo experts who know AdWords inside and out despite not having any staff to support them. They are mostly exceptions, though, and limited in number.

An Exemplary Portfolio of Clients

Experience is important.

The consultant should be able to show you tangible proof about past clients and not just hear-say. Make sure they have previous experience in your industry and can work with your budget.

Familiarity with your industry will give them a better idea of the kind of keywords to start targeting, and having worked with budgets similar to yours will help them effectively manage money every month.

So it’ll be a win-win situation for you either way.

Ability to Create a Winning AdWords Strategy 

Whether you opt for a full-fledged company or a freelancer, AdWords consultancy will have unique processes depending on who you choose?

Regardless of the process, your main priority should be to make every campaign as exclusive and appealing as possible. The consultant must have an innovative thought process backed by technical know-how and a persuasive style of doing things.

Wrapping Up

Choosing an AdWords consultant should give you a higher ROI, either in the long-run or short run.

They should know the right search terms to target, choose the best bid price, and measure the overall revenue correctly to determine the level of success of every campaign.

At Neil Patel Digital, we have a superb team with years of experience and knowledge. We’re well-versed in the best AdWords practices, and also offer additional programs like SEO and content creation to maximize performance and results. 

Get the ball rolling by contacting us here.

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Fund the Flip of Your Dreams with Lending One

If you are a real estate investor, then you need to know about Lending One.  It is a direct real estate investing lender that has been around since 2014.  They are newer, but they are quickly establishing themselves in the industry.  Here is what you need to know to get a jump on deciding whether they are right for you, or not. 

The company began as Crestar Funding, but changed its name in November 2016 to LendingOne. In the press release, they say that they realize the potential for this company was much larger than they originally thought.

Is Lending One a Good Option for You? 

Bill Green (CEO) and Matthew Neisser (COO) joined forces in 2014 to open a private real estate lending company. The mission? To use technology to streamline and speed up the process of borrowing for real estate investment. 

With Green’s skill and expertise in creating world class organizations and Neisser’s background in technology and finance, it did just that. As a result, we have the Lending One of today.. It provides a faster and easier way to apply for and receive approval for loans.  Furthermore, it allows borrowers to more easily grow their real estate portfolios.  

They make loans to citizens of the United States, Canadian citizens, and permanent resident aliens. 

Check out our trustworthy list of seven vendors to help you build business credit. Conquer any recession! 

What Types of Loans Do They Offer?

There are a range of options when it comes to loans with Lending One. They include: 


For example, if your real estate game is to purchase homes to rehab and then sell for profit, then fix-and-flip loans are for you. Amazingly, rate quotes are available online in as little as 2 minutes.  

They will loan up to 80% of the cost of the project, or LTC (Loan to Cost.)  The minimum loan amount is $75,000.  They do not list a maximum. Also, there is no interest charged on unused funds, and there is no penalty for early repayments. The minimum FICO required for a Fix-and-Flip loan is not noted on the website.  They state only: 

We are much more flexible in the FICO score we accept and are happy to work with each client’s individual situations.” 

Additionally, you will need to have the following documents on hand.  

  • Sales contract 
  • One month’s bank statement 
  • Construction budget 
  • List of properties currently owned 
  • 2 years tax returns 
  • LLC operating agreement, or Articles of Incorporation 

Remember to send copies. Never send originals. 

Rental Loans 

Now, if your business is more “fix it up and rent it out” based, you will be more interested in the rental loans. With these, there are two options.  The first,  RentalOne,  and then the Apartment Bridge loans.  

Check out our trustworthy list of seven vendors to help you build business credit. Conquer any recession! 


This option is available on either a 5 or 7-year ARM (adjustable rate mortgage.)  Or, if you would rather,  as a 30-year fixed loan. Loan amounts go up to $2 million.  

The FICO requirement for the RentalOne loan is flexible, same as with the Fix and Flip loans.   However, these requirements change without warning. The truth is, you really do not know until you try.  You do not have to turn over income verification, not even a W-2. Instead, they consider the cash flow of the property itself in the decision-making process. It appears, however, that there is a prepayment penalty on this one. 

Multifamily Bridge Loans 

These are available for buildings with 5 to 200 rental units. There is no interest on funds that are not drawn, and the terms range from 12 to 36 months. The loan amount is up to $15 million.  

There is a minimum FICO requirement of 650, but closing is super-fast, sometimes in as little as 20 business days. 

New Construction Loans 

Another product they offer is new construction loans.   Amounts range up to $5 million.   These loans are available in terms ranging from 12 to 24 months with fast approval. Eligible properties include single family, townhomes, condos, and multi-family buildings. 

Rehab to Rent 

If you want to rehab a home to rent for profit, you can do that as well. Here is how it works. First, you apply for a Fix-and-Flip loan.  Then, when the rehab is complete, they will roll it into a 30-year fixed rental loan. As a bonus, since you are already a customer with the Fix-and-Flip, you will get a discount on the fees toward your rental loan.  

Lending One Pre-Approval

There is an easy, fast pre-approval process, and it’s free. You can have your terms and rates in writing before you ever submit an offer. Honestly, the proof of funds provided with pre-approval makes submitting an offer easier than ever. Pre-approvals are available for amounts up to $5,000,000.  

Lending One Partner Program

The company also offers a partner program.  It’s a community of investors, realtors, real estate attorneys, and third parties.  Potential partners have the opportunity through the program to earn compensation in exchange for client referrals.  Interest parties are invited and encouraged to participate. 

The following options exist: 

  • The Referral Partner Program is for real estate investors, real estate attorneys, and other third partners that want to refer business to Lending One.
  • The Broker Partner Program is for mortgage brokers or loan origination consultants that wish to refer business. 
  • Finally, the corporate partner program is designed for businesses that provide goods or services to those that invest in real estate not occupied by the owner. 

Partner consultants contact potential partners within 24 hours of application to the program.  

Making Payments on Your Lending One Loan

They have a contract with FCI Lender Services.  This company services and accepts payment for loans.  Borrowers get a welcome package with directions directly from FCI about 2 to 3 weeks after the loan closes. Payments are made via ACH, and are due on the first of the month. 

Lending One and the Better Business Bureau

It never hurts to seek out what type of online reputation a company has.  Online reviews are huge these days.  For this company we found the following. 

The Better Business Bureau 

As it turns out, not only do they have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, but they are actually accredited since February 2017.  

In that whole time, there has only been one complaint.  The company addressed it and it was solved.  There are only 3 reviews, and unfortunately the most recent one is negative. However, it is from someone who was in the middle of the loan process and the process was put on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic.  This is an extreme circumstance, of course. 

Check out our trustworthy list of seven vendors to help you build business credit. Conquer any recession! 

Benefits of Using Lending One 

They use proprietary technology that allows them to streamline the underwriting process. As a result, application processing is much faster.  Along with pre-approval and good reviews from previous customers, they sound like superstars.  Yet, nothing’s perfect, right? 

The Downside of Using Lending One

The main drawback is, they are a young company.  Of course, that will not always be the case. One can only hope they will continue the positive path they are on and continue to work to get rid of any bugs. 

Another negative is that you would not be able to get enough money for larger projects due to the maximum loan amounts offered.  With a max of $2 million for rehab and $5 million for new construction, commercial jobs are pretty much out the window.  Lending One would not be an option for those looking to do commercial flips or flips on more expensive homes in higher income areas. 

A Quick Review of Real Estate Investing 

If you happen to be newer to the world of real estate investing, you may want to consider these tips before you go much further.  

Formally Incorporate

Many real estate investment lenders will not lend to individuals. Form a legal business so that you have the best options available when it comes to funding. This is just one of many lenders that will only lend to companies. An S-corp, LLC, or corporation will work.  

Tell the Truth

In real estate, there is even more importance placed on doing honest business. If you cut corners when working on a rehab, or if you are a bad landlord, word will get out. This will not only cause problems when you try to sell or rent in the future, but it can detour future funding efforts as well.  

Location Matters 

This is especially true in relation to flipping homes.  A fabulous home in a terrible location is probably not going to yield a significant enough profit. 

Watch the Markets 

Pay attention to what is selling and where. Take note of trends in what people are willing to pay for, as well as what they are not. This will help you figure out how to best use your funds. 

A Word About Credit

This lender is more flexible than many lenders when it comes to credit. However, they make it very clear credit history still counts. Consider these tips to raise your credit score if you need to. 

  • First, make sure you have separate business credit.  This includes getting and using an EIN, and incorporating, which as noted above is something that needs to be done anyway.  Also, you need to have separate contact information for your business and a dedicated business bank account.
  • Next, get copies of all your credit reports.  
  • Look first at what is affecting your score in a negative way.  Then you will know where to focus your efforts. 
  • After that, review the report for mistakes.  
  • Report mistakes to the issuing agency, in writing. 
  • Only send copies of backup documentation, not originals. 
  • Monitor your personal and business credit score continually using a credit monitoring service. This will help you stay on top of things. You can monitor your credit with both Dun and Bradstreet and Experian through Credit Suite for 90% less than it would cost you at the business credit reporting agencies.  You can monitor your credit with Equifax through them directly. 

Of course, none of this really matters if you are not making your payments on time.  Make sure you are doing that regardless.  Nothing helps a credit score like consistent, on time payments. 

Is Lending One for You? 

In the end, Lending One isn’t a bad option.  It does have higher interest rates and lower maximum loan amounts than some.  However, they are also more lenient with their credit score requirements.  That means if you are not able to get the funding you need somewhere else, they could  be just what you need.  They have a good reputation and offer a variety of loan options.  

As with any decision on a lender, do you own research.  Things change frequently, and the COVID-19 pandemic changed a lot of things.  You’ll want to double check details such as loan amounts and interest rates.  It seems though, despite being a young company, Lending One is doing pretty well, not only for themselves, but for their customers as well. 

Are There Other Options? Lending One Review

If you want financing for commercial flips, CreditSuite might be a better option.  Financing ranges up to 20,000,000 which is much more suited to that type of project.

Loan-to-values range from 55-65%.  Which one you can get depends on the purpose of the loan. Funding programs are available that include conventional property financing, money for investment properties and hard money loans, bridge loans, and loans for the purchase of commercial real estate.  SBA loans are also an option.  For renovation, you can  get a loan-to-value of up to 60%.  They have many other loan programs as well, including some for residential flips.

In the end, you just need to find which option will work best for you.  Lending One is definitely one to consider.  I’d even give them four out of five stars.  But don’t stop there. Be sure to explore all your options. 

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Achieve Perfect Productivity and More! –10 Brilliant Business Tips of the Week

The Hottest and Most Brilliant Business Tips for YOU – Perfect Productivity Can Be Yours – and More

Our research ninjas at Credit Suite smuggled out ten amazing business tips for you! Be fierce and score in business with the best tips around the web. You can use them today and see fast results. You can take that to the bank – these are foolproof! Perfect productivity is within your reach!

Stop making stupid decisions and start powering up your business. Demolish your business nightmares and start celebrating as your business fulfills its promise.

And these brilliant business tips are all here for free! So settle in and scoop up these tantalizing goodies before your competition does!

#10. Love the ‘Gram

Our first jaw-dropping tip is all about marketing your business on Instagram. Noobpreneur tells us it’s better to talk to your customers than just blast them with sales messages. And we agree with that! Consider, if you will, why you follow a company on Instagram or any other social media platform.

It’s probably for something like – coupons, contests, information/training, or job openings. Most of us aren’t following, say, Coca-Cola, because we feel like watching or reading or listening to an ad. We see enough of those, day in, day out.

So stand out by showcasing something different.

#9. Multiply the Value of Every Customer

The next awesome tip is about selling more to existing customers. G2 has the details. Some of these should be fairly familiar. For example, the idea of upselling or offering cross-selling is nothing new. Upselling can be if you offer an extra something or other when the customer is ready to check out. This is something you base on what they have in their shopping cart.

Cross-selling is bundling – we’re used to seeing it with cable TV. Your customer is buying shoes, so they might also need socks. You get the idea.

But our favorite tip was seemingly counterintuitive.


Say what?

Offer Less to Keep the Prospect Interested

What an interesting concept. When customers abandon their shopping carts, over half the time it’s due to price. So why not offer them lower-priced items in your cart abandonment emails? Or coupon codes or discounts or the like – any of these can work.

Once you’ve proven yourself and your company to your customers, they might be inclined to buy that more expensive item anyway.

Perfect Productivity Credit Suite

If you are as passionate about succeeding in business as we are, please help us spread the word about how to take the plunge and save time and money – and your sanity! Perfect productivity can be yours.

#8. An Awesome Business Plan is But a Week Away

Our following life-changing tip concerns writing a killer business plan in just about no time. Succeed As Your Own Boss says you’re looking for quality, and not quantity.

We really loved the first two tips. One was to look at problems as business opportunities. And the other was an old chestnut – know your customers.

 A Fer-Instance

Let’s say the problem you’ve identified in the world is how easy it is for umbrellas to turn inside out in high winds. We all know what happens – people toss out the old brolly and buy a replacement. No biggie, yes?

Well, what happens if we suggest a different outcome? Our reinforced umbrella is probably going to cost more, at least to start. And it may be heavier than your garden variety umbrella. So who are our customers? People with some money and some upper arm strength. Hence our customers might not be the elderly or people with disabilities. At least, not yet.

Once you understand both these things, you start to have a clue about the framework of your business plan.

Of course, this example is simplistic. But there’s no reason you can’t do something similar when figuring out your own business plan.

Oh, and business plans can be changed. So don’t sweat it if oh my goodness your business is expanding and the plan no longer fits.

Just change the plan.

#7. Deals – Faster Than the Speed Of Business

For our next sensational tip, we looked at streamlining your deal flow. Mail Shake lays it all out for us. We were so pleased that the first task is research! After all, how can you understand your prospect if you don’t take even the minimal amount of time to get to know what motivates them? What do they want? And what will turn them right off?

True Story

So this probably doesn’t apply to most people, but what the hey. Your intrepid blog writer does not have children – and none planned. Hence, this is a minority position.

As a result, when talking to a sales person, being told something or other is good for my utterly mythological children is quite the turn off. Now, I don’t expect most sales people to have any idea about this nugget of information about me. Rather, what I expect is for sales to take into consideration that it’s possible they would encounter a member of my type of minority.

Or consider vegans buying a barbecue grill to cook fruit and vegetables (try corn on the cob and pineapple – they’re particularly awesome). And then the sales person goes through a whole spiel all about, you guessed it, cooking steaks on the grill.

You can imagine how well something like that is going to go over, eh?

Outreach, Engagement, and Closing

So these are the three other parts of a streamlined deal flow. The article has wonderful suggestions on how to stand out in these three areas. We recommend reading the article for the details.

Stop Procrastinating! Credit Suite#6. Tick Tock

This tip is so neat, and it works! Proof Hub notes that you don’t have to make time management mistakes.

So quit procrastinating!

It’s not so simple. Totally understood.

The article gives some ideas as to why we may be procrastinating. And their #9 is a doozy – you didn’t do the hardest thing first.

This makes a great deal of sense to us. But … we have a caveat to this.

Way Back When…

You know the old saying, “you have to kiss a lot of frogs before you find your prince?” That was  your intrepid blog writer and jobs, at times. So I’ve been on a ton of job interviews. One question which came up more than once was, what do you do when you’ve got 3 hours’ worth of work but only 2 hours in which to do it in?

Tackling the hardest thing first is admirable, and it may even be rewarding. But it’s not necessarily the best way to get started – at least not in that particular scenario. In that instance, the first thing to do is anything which can make it easy or even possible for you to hand off some of that work to a fellow team member.

Because two people working for an hour and a half is about the same as one person working three hours. And then the work gets done. Pro tip – pointing out that this is a scenario which should be rare will never get you the job. Even though it’s true!

Back to Procrastinating

We also liked the fourth tip, which points out that not making an effort to get past procrastination is a problem. Well, yeah.

So do what it takes, if it means setting up a nanny-style app to keep you off the internet or setting an alarm or whatever. And remember: whenever you’re done with whatever it was you were procrastinating over; you’re going to feel an incredible sense of relief.

So get cracking! No, not after another game of solitaire.

#5. Perfect Productivity Isn’t Just Some Pipe Dream

Grab this mind-blowing tip while it’s hot!

Perfect productivity. It’s the Holy Grail, isn’t it? tells us there are a few things we can stop doing the moment we get to work. One which we really liked – two actually – was to turn off your browser for the first half hour or so. And don’t open email then, either.

So, what should you be doing instead? The article also says to not go into a meeting first thing, either. And you shouldn’t be multitasking.

So, er, what are you supposed to be doing? Concentrating on … something.

Writers Unite for Perfect Productivity!

This works rather well for us writerly types.  Turning off the world for a while so the work can get down is awesome. And being able to hear yourself think is key.

Of course if you need to check the internet to get your writing done, then you’re kind of out of luck. Like your intrepid blog writer. So we feel that’s a bit impractical. Still, it can help to at least restrict where you go or you can go. Hence you may need to get creative and block Facebook on a temporary basis, at least until you’ve done your first thing-type work.

Quelle horreur!

Heh, you’ll get over it.

Pro Tip for Perfect Productivity!

Sometimes utter silence can be as distracting as a beehive of an office. So here’s what your intrepid blog writer does – I listen to music. More specifically, 80s music. Now, this is where working from home comes in mighty handy. Coworkers aren’t subject to my need to sing along with Morrissey. The neighbors, however, are not so lucky.

Uh, sorry ‘bout that.

So it might work for you to sometimes turn on music. It’s usually best if it’s something you already know, so you’re not carefully listening to see if you like it. Some people report instrumentals are better, and classical can be great. You do you, whatever works best for your own personal perfect productivity.

Perfect Productivity Credit Suite

If you are as passionate about succeeding in business as we are, please help us spread the word about how to take the plunge and save time and money – and your sanity! Perfect productivity can be yours.

#4. Promo and Then Promo Again

Check out this spectacular tip, all about unconventionally promoting your company blog. Freelancers Union says there are methods your competition probably hasn’t heard of.

Our favorite was Quora spaces. We had never heard of them – and we’ve been on Quora! So the concept behind the spaces is to allow people to categorize themselves. Want to just talk to company founders? You can.

Another tip we liked was creating teaser content. So rather than just promoting a post after it’s gone live, why not hype it beforehand?

But one thing we’ve observed wasn’t mentioned – if you tease too much, and you don’t really produce well enough to live up to the hype, people are going to stop falling prey to your teasing. So make sure you don’t overdo it.

#3. Harness the Power of the Google Snippet

It’s not your imagination: this winning tip can help you get more prospects from Google search snippets. Conversion XL has the lowdown. First off, before continuing – read the entire article! Yes, it’s that terrific.

But our favorite tip was something perhaps a bit unexpected. It’s using your meta description and other parts of your blog posts strategically. See, the meta description is the part you see in Google under the URL (note: you may see something else – this tip covers both). Now, you will most likely add your keyword phrase anyway. But why not add synonyms? Of course, you want to be writing this for a person. Don’t stuff keywords! Or even their synonyms.

Just … don’t.

But you can use strategic similar words without appearing obnoxious and overly salesy. Hence if your blog post is on over the road trucking, then you can maybe add related words like trucker, highway, or driving.

An Example

Looking for an over the road trucking company? Our truckers love driving down the open highway and they want to drive your cargo.

Okay, so it looks kind of lame. But it fits the criteria well. So, why do you want to do this?

Easy – when your prospects ask a question on Google, the matching words will show up in your Google snippet, in bold.

Where can I find an over the road trucking company? What’s a good company to get my cargo down the highway? Do I need professional truckers to handle my cargo?

These inquiries could all potentially bring your content to the top of search results. And even better, the matching words will pop.

#2. Spy on Your Competition’s Top Landing Pages

Our second to last unbeatable tip can give you a new perspective on gaining insights from your competition’s top landing pages. SEM Rush tells us that there are any number of insights you can glean from checking these pages. These pages, by definition, are what a prospect or customer gets to when they click from somewhere else.

Now keep in mind, this article is essentially a demonstration of how the SEM Rush product works.  But the insights are still of some value. So try it yourself. But how?

Do a Little Detective Work

Have you ever shopped at your competition’s store? Whether online or in person, it’s a way to get an idea of the lay of the land. What do they offer? And what catches customers’ eyes?

You would probably disguise yourself if you were going in person – or you would hire someone to do the deed. You’re looking, although you might buy something to see how they do with checking people out. Heck, you could even try returning something and seeing how that goes.

There’s no reason whatsoever why you can’t do something similar online. You can also do this with search. If you are a residential real estate agent working in (for example) Philadelphia, then a search for Philadelphia real estate agent gets you where, exactly? What happens when you click through? And what happens if you use a variant of this search, like Philadelphia realtor or Main Line real estate agent?

Which page comes up? What are you served? And what does it seem is supposed to happen? Do you get information, or fill a shopping cart?

While doing this manually can’t get you metrics, and it’s slow, it can still get you some insights. Try it!

#1. You Can Imagine How Great it is to Understand How and When to Use Persuasive Words

We saved the best for last. For our favorite remarkable tip, we focused on the best persuasive words and phrases. Sales Hacker says there are words which spur sales, and others which close wallets.

And one of the most important things you can do is something so many of us do so little of – listen. We strongly encourage you to read the entire article, as it is that good. Oh, and check out how much we implemented in the title for this tip…

So which one of our brilliant business tips was your favorite? And which one will you be implementing now?

Perfect Productivity Credit Suite

If you are as passionate about succeeding in business as we are, please help us spread the word about how to take the plunge and save time and money – and your sanity! Perfect productivity can be yours.

The post Achieve Perfect Productivity and More! –10 Brilliant Business Tips of the Week appeared first on Credit Suite.

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